Rubbish collection days for Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole

0

With the festive season fast-approaching, it’s not just food, family and presents you need to think about, but your rubbish collection too. There will be no household waste/recycling collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day, or New Year’s Day. 

Bournemouth

Below are details of the alternative collection days. You can find more information, or contact the council with any queries here.

If your normal collection should be on: Your collection date will change to:
Monday 24 December  Saturday 22 December 
Tuesday 25 December  Monday 24 December 
Wednesday 26 December Thursday 27 December 
Thursday 27 December  Friday 28 December
Friday 28 December Saturday 29 December 
Monday 31 December  Monday 31 December
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 2 January  Thursday 3 January 
Thursday 3 January  Friday 4 January 
Friday 4 January Saturday 5 January

 

Christchurch

All the new collection days are below. More information, as well as opening times for the Household Recycling Centre, can be found here.

 Usual collection day Revised collection day 
 Monday 24 December  No change
 Tuesday 25 December  Thursday 27 December
 Wednesday 26 December  Friday 28 December
 Thursday 27 December  Saturday 29 December
 Friday 28 December  Monday 31 December
 Monday 31 December  Wednesday 2 January
 Tuesday 1 January  Thursday 3 January
 Wednesday 2 January  Friday 4 January
 Thursday 3 January  Saturday 5 January
 Friday 4 January  Monday 7 January
 Monday 7 January  Tuesday 8 January
 Tuesday 8 January  Wednesday 9 January
 Wednesday 9 January  Thursday 10 January
 Thursday 10 January  Friday 11 January
 Friday 11 January  Saturday 12 January
 Monday 14 January  No change

 

Poole

You can check your new bin collection days here. You will need to enter your postcode, to find out when your new collection days will be. 

Remember: Most wrapping paper is not recyclable. For an eco-friendly alternative, why not try brown parcel paper? It’s cheap, recyclable, and can be decorated and customised to your heart’s content.

Why not check out YouTube for some creative inspiration?

Oh, Christmas Tree… Tree

Dorset disability charity, Diverse Abilities, is running a Christmas “tree-cycling” collection service from 5 to 7 January 2019. For a £5 donation you can have your tree collected  – all while supporting a fantastic charity. You can sign up for this here.

 

Share.

Leave A Reply