BCP Elections

Thursday 2 May saw the people of Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole take to the polling booths to vote for their representatives on the newly created Bournemouth, Christchurch & Poole (BCP) Authority.

Following comments from our readers and local people, BH Living invited those standing for election to submit letters to us outlining what they were standing for and why they were seeking your vote. We didn’t receive letters from all candidates unfortunately, but those that did write in, we’ve published below.

Full election results will be published as the results come in. Follow us on Twitter 

We’ll be live at the count and will be tweeting the results using the hashtag #bcpelections



1. Alderney & Bourne Valley

2. Bearwood & Merley

3. Boscombe East & Pokesdown

4. Boscombe West

5. Bournemouth Central

6. Broadstone

7. Burton & Grange

8. Canford Cliffs

9. Canford Heath

10. Christchurch Town

11. Commons

12. Creekmoor

13. East Cliff & Springbourne

14. East Southbourne & Tuckton

15. Hamworthy

16. Highcliffe & Walkford

17. Kinson

18. Littledown & Iford

19. Moordown

20. Mudeford, Stanpit & West Highcliffe

21. Muscliff & Strouden Park

22. Newtown & Heatherlands

23. Oakdale

24. Parkstone

25. Penn Hill

26. Poole Town

27. Queen’s Park

28. Redhill & Northbourne

29. Talbot & Branksome Woods

30. Wallisdown & Winton West

31. West Southbourne

32. Westbourne & West Cliff

33. Winton East

As well as BCP elections there will also be separate elections for the local town and community councils in Christchurch and Highcliffe. More information on who’s standing for these elections can be found here